Notfall

The interventional valve therapy unit

at the German Heart Center Berlin



Contact

Liane Franz, Viola Fischer, Svetlana Sonnabend and Susann Tietz

TVU Coordinators

Phone: +49 30 4593-2010

Fax: +49 30 4593-2012

E-mail: tvu@dhzb.de

 

The TVU is located on ward H1 on the first floor of the DHZB.

Interdisciplinary treatment of heart valve patients

Every year, more than 600 catheter-based treatments of heart valve diseases are performed at the German Heart Center Berlin (DHZB), including 560 TAVI procedures for aortic valve replacement alone. Our teams from the Departments of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery and Internal Medicine - Cardiology have been working closely together on this for many years.

With the establishment of an independent unit for interventional valve therapy, the "Transcatheter Valve Unit (TVU)", this interdisciplinary treatment concept is now being further intensified. 

This means that our patients receive interdisciplinary care from the time they are admitted to the hospital until they are discharged - in close cooperation with the Clinic for Cardioanaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine and the imaging and heart failure therapy teams.

Our interdisciplinary team of physicians, nurses and coordinators is there for you. The specialists provide multidisciplinary advice to heart valve patients on all treatment methods, perform complex operations and take care of nursing and support as well as organization and scientific networking. 

read more

At TVU, we bundle the medical planning and execution of all catheter-based treatments of heart valves in adults. Our range of services includes transcatheter aortic valve interventions (TAVI), transcatheter mitral valve interventions (TMVI), transcatheter tricuspid valve interventions (TTVI), specialized transcatheter treatments and the performance of studies.

read more

Notfall

Die Einheit für interventionelle Klappentherapie

im Deutschen Herzzentrum Berlin



Kontakt

Liane Franz, Viola Fischer, Svetlana Sonnabend und Susann Tietz

TVU-Koordinatorinnen

Tel. 030 4593-2010

Fax: 030 4593-2012

E-Mail: tvu@dhzb.de

 

Die TVU befindet sich auf der Station H1 im Erdgeschoss des DHZB.

Interdisziplinäre Behandlung von Herzklappenpatient*innen

Jedes Jahr werden am Deutschen Herzzentrum Berlin (DHZB) mehr als 600 katheterbasierte Behandlungen von Erkrankungen der Herzklappen durchgeführt, davon allein 560 TAVI-Eingriffe zum Ersatz der Aortenklappe. Unsere Teams der Abteilungen für Herz-, Thorax- und Gefäßchirurgie und für Innere Medizin – Kardiologie arbeiten dabei seit Jahren eng zusammen.

Mit der Gründung einer eigenständigen Einheit für interventionelle Klappentherapie, der „Transcatheter Valve Unit (TVU)“, wird dieses interdisziplinäre Behandlungskonzept jetzt weiter vertieft. 

Damit werden unsere Patient*innen von der Einbestellung bis zur Entlassung interdisziplinär versorgt – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Klinik für Kardioanästhesiologie und Intensivmedizin und den Teams der Bildgebung und Herzinsuffizienztherapie.

 

Unser interdisziplinäres Team aus Ärzt*innen, Pflegekräften und Koordinator*innen ist für Sie da. Die Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten beraten Herzklappenpatient*innen fachübergreifend zu sämtlichen Behandlungsmethoden, führen komplexe Operationen durch und kümmern sich um die Pflege und Betreuung sowie um die Organisation und wissenschaftliche Vernetzung. 

weiterlesen

Unsere Leistungen

In der TVU bündeln wir die medizinische Planung und Durchführung aller katheterbasierten Behandlungen der Herzklappen bei Erwachsenen. Zu unserem Leistungsspektrum zählen Transkatheter-Aortenklappen-Eingriffe (TAVI), Transkatheter-Mitralklappen-Eingriffe (TMVI), Transkatheter-Trikuspidalklappen-Eingriffe (TTVI), spezialisierte Transkatheterbehandlungen und die Durchführung von Studien.

weiterlesen